Although wheat starch includes wheat, it is safely used in gluten-free products. Due to a special manufacturing process, gliadin and glutenin are taken out of the starch. Therefore, it can be used in the food industry as an ingredient for consumers who adhere to a gluten-free diet. Allstarch gluten-free wheat starch is produced with a minimum content of gluten – less than 20 ppm.
Allstarch 1550 GF is gluten-free starch that has all the properties of native wheat starch. Thus, Allstarch 1550 GF has the potential to improve the appearance, taste, texture and shelf life of the product. It is used as a thickener and stabilizer in the confectionery, bakery and dairy industries. As a natural ingredient, it does not change the product’s taste. AllStarch 1550 GF is applied in recipes of dairy desserts to improve the appearance of the product and reduce syneresis during storage.
The product’s characteristics are:
GF wheat starch provides different properties for different gluten-free products.
Here’s the list of properties Allstarch 1550GF provides when applied to different products.
Processed meat and fish: